Animal Control Commission

Mission

Review animal control facilities of the borough and make recommendations to the borough mayor and the animal control manager concerning needs. Advise and assist the animal control manager with problems involving control and disposal of animals, and make recommendations regarding the annual animal control budget. Conduct animal bit hearings as a quasi-judicial body.

Current Meeting Information

Meetings are scheduled on the first Monday every month. This information will be routinely updated to reflect any upcoming meetings. 

Animal Control Commission on August 2, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. Alaska

Agendas & Minutes

View Past Animal Control Commission Meeting Information

Additional Information

If you have questions regarding the Animal Control Commission, please contact the Clerk's Office by phone at (907) 459-1401 or email the Clerk's Office


Currently Three Vacancies

Members are appointed based on their interest in humane treatment of animals, animal control and its related activities (dog mushers, animal breeders, humane organizations, veterinarians, animal owners, etc.) If you are interested in serving on this commission please submit a completed Board or Commission Application Form (PDF).

Commissioner Contact Information Term Expiration
Ronnie Rosenberg
(907) 488-9072
Ronnie.Rosenberg@fnsb-bc.us
12/21
Alex Thornton
(203) 558-2233
Alexander.Thornton@fnsb-bc.us
12/21
Vacant   12/21
Vacant   12/21
Mary Ann Fortune
(907) 451-2823
(907) 451-2811
Maryann.Fortune@fnsb-bc.us
12/22
Jamie Marschner
(907) 458-0462
Jamie.Marschner@fnsb-bc.us
12/22
Thomas Swan
(907) 488-3327
Thomas.Swan@fnsb-bc.us
12/22
Gail Gardner
(907) 479-9541
Gail.Gardner@fnsb-bc.us
12/23
Vacant   12/23